School of Rock – Day 13 – Collaboration and Growth – Part 3

SUMMARY

I mostly worked on the collaborative project today.

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

  • EVERYONE: Write a couple sentence update about what you completed on your ‘afternoon’ project in this section of this blog post.
  • Remember to also add an entry to your SMART Goal Page underneath your goal statement.
  • Create a heading titled, ‘July 19th Work’.
  • Write one descriptive paragraph detailing WHAT YOU DID and LEARNED today
  • … AND THEN DELETE ALL THESE WORDS!

Progress For Today

  1. Welcome to show and tell, well sorta, one more time!
  2. Embed media as evidence of today’s progress (SHOW)
  3. Write an update about your leadership project progress (TELL)
  4. Delete Mr. Le Duc’s instructions – yes, these instructions – yes the instructions you are reading right now!

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

I worked on trying to make a melody for me and Moth’s project.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

I added to the melody, but after sharing it with Moth they said it doesn’t really fit… though they can’t even make a melody that fits well either, so we might need to make some changes to the melody…

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

  • Explore the tutorials (but you do not need to watch all of them – just pick what looks interesting to you) from the:
  • Embed a YouTube video link or links you watched
  • Write a reflection on what you learned – AND THEN DELETE THESE WORDS!

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

https://youtube.com/watch?v=GXy__kBVq1M%3Ffeature%3Doembed

He was going a little too fast for me to understand everything he was saying, but it seemed interesting. This backs up that other TED from earlier, about video games, ’cause games make people happy and if people work better when they’re happier, people should just play games more often. My job is (going to be) making games, so by default I’m not just happy from playing what I’m making but also just the process of making them makes me happy already, so hopefully that means that I’ll make other people even more happy with those games.

STUDIO (SONGWRITING)

I decided to go back to the melody from before, and fiddled with the instruments and added even more. Now it feels more complete, and Moth even agrees with this time. They now have it, and I think they’re going to adjust the notes to be more what they imagined.

CONTROL ROOM (RECORDING & MIXING)

More of Joe Strummer.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

At first, the melody didn’t really fit with the chords, so I decided to make a new melody and use the old one to compliment the new one. This made it much better, but also took a long time for me to figure out, because the chords are still super weird.

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

There wasn’t very much variety today, but I enjoyed it anyway.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *