School of Rock – Day 10 – Community

SUMMARY

Write your daily summary last, at the end of the day here… Only one to two sentences. – AND THEN DELETE THESE WORDS!

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

  • I tried to work on our song but didn’t do very well. Moth ended up fixing it and making it better, so I looked at some theory tips to help me for the next time I try adding stuff.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

I watched Song Exploder once, and a couple more videos about chord progression.

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

I made a song, and for once I don’t feel ashamed of it. That means I’m either getting smarter or dumber.

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

https://freakonomics.com/podcast/how-to-become-great-at-just-about-anything-rebroadcast/embed/#?secret=FCK22JQubB#?secret=hFTEZF5nk4

STUDIO (SONGWRITING)

  • Watch Holistic Songwriting: Songwriting Corner
  • Watch Holistic Songwriting: Songwriting Exercises (you do not need the cards)
  • Watch Holistic Songwriting: 5 Minute Lessons (you do not need the cards)
  • Embed a YouTube video link or links you watched
  • Write what was most interesting to you learned – AND THEN DELETE THESE WORDS!

CONTROL ROOM (RECORDING & MIXING)

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • Tell your daily story here!  Highlight what you learned and enjoyed most and at least one problem you solved. Problem-solving is one of the most important skills you need in life. Employers want to know HOW you get stuff done as much as WHAT you got done – AND THEN DELETE THESE WORDS!

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

  • Give feedback on the class Content and Process
    • Participation will be part of your leadership project due at the end of the course
  • Fill in the Daily Activity Evaluation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *